top of page

قصتنا

مهمتنا هي استخدام علم الأعصاب واليوغا لخلق الشفاء في جميع أنحاء العالم ؛ تثقيف الأفراد ومناصرتهم وإلهامهم وتدريبهم على طريقة TRY في علم اليوجا.

في عام 2016 ، تم إنشاء طريقة TRY بواسطة جويس وداروين بوسن في الولايات المتحدة ، وتم تجميعها بعناية بمساعدة الدكتورة نيكول أندرس من لاس فيغاس فيرجينيا لعلاج اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة الذي أصاب جويس بعد الوفاة المأساوية لابنها. عندما رأى الأطباء أن أعراض جويس تتحسن بشكل كبير بسبب ممارستها لهذه الطريقة ، طلبوا منها أن تدرس للناجين الآخرين ، والتي تطورت إلى يوجا التعافي من الصدمات .

تم تدريس هذه الطريقة الآن في جميع أنحاء العالم للناجين من جميع أنواع الصدمات ، وكان التأثير عميقًا ، كما يظهر البحث الآن.

يقع مقر TRY Global في إقليم كردستان العراق ، وقد تأسست في عام 2021 من قبل بريندا هيرشي ، مديرة المشاركة المجتمعية في TRY سابقًا. بعد عدة سنوات من العمل الإنساني مع السكان النازحين في المنطقة ، لاحظت الغياب التام لأساليب العقل والجسم والدعم الشامل للأشخاص الذين نجوا من مآسي لا يمكن تصورها وما زالوا يعيشون حياة الفقر. ولدت TRY Global من هذه الحاجة لمساعدة هؤلاء السكان الضعفاء على إيجاد إحساس بالسلام والأمان في عقولهم وأجسادهم من خلال دمج الجسم في تعافيهم وتثقيفهم حول العلم وعلم النفس وراء هذه الطريقة.

يخدم فريق TRY Global الآن الناجين من الإبادة الجماعية للأيزيديين والأيتام واللاجئين السوريين والأفراد المعاقين وكبار السن وأفراد المجتمع المضيف الضعفاء والعاملين في المجال الإنساني المحلي والمزيد.

حول طريقة TRY

  ما يجعل طريقة TRY فريدة من نوعها هو تأسيسها في علم الأعصاب وفهم كيفية معالجة الدماغ للصدمات. تشير الدراسات إلى أنه بالإضافة إلى الأساليب التنازلية (العلاج بالكلام) ، فإن النهج التصاعدي (العلاج الجسدي) ضروري للمعالجة الكاملة للصدمات غير المعقولة - وهنا يأتي دور TRY.  

 

يحتوي على أكثر بكثير من مواقف اليوجا ، فهو يدمج العديد من التقنيات المدروسة بعناية والتي تم البحث عنها والمثبتة في تسلسل يوغا محدد للغاية يلهم الشعور بالأمان والاتصال. يتم تكييف الطريقة بسهولة لتكون في متناول جميع المستويات صغارًا وكبارًا ، بما في ذلك الأفراد المرتبطين بالسرير أو الكرسي.

تتكون الطريقة من تقنيات تساعد من خلال الممارسة المنتظمة أولئك الذين يعانون من الأرق والقلق ونوبات الهلع والأفكار الانتحارية والتنفس الضحل والقلق الاجتماعي واليقظة المفرطة والأفكار اللاإرادية والذكريات الماضية وغيرها من آثار الصدمات التي تحدث في الجسم. يتم تقديم هذه التقنيات من خلال تدفق اليوجا الذي يساعد على إعادة التوازن إلى الجهاز العصبي السمبثاوي والجهاز السمبثاوي ، مما يؤدي إلى الشعور العام بالرفاهية.

تم اختيار كل وضعية بعناية ؛ تم حظر العديد من المواقف الشائعة من هذه الطريقة حيث تبين أنها ضعيفة للغاية أو تؤدي إلى أن تكون فعالة في الصدمات. يبدأ المدرب دائمًا بشرح واضح جدًا لما يمكن توقعه. القدرة على التنبؤ هي المفتاح لمساعدة أولئك الذين وجدوا العالم لا يمكن التنبؤ به. يتدرب مدربنا مع الفصل ويتمتع بتدريب محدد للغاية على الكلمات التي يجب استخدامها وعدم استخدامها ، وتهيئة المساحة ، وما هي اللمسة المناسبة لهؤلاء السكان الضعفاء.  يُحظر تمامًا استخدام الموسيقى والبخور أثناء ممارساتنا.

يوجه المعلم أثناء التدريس ، باستخدام إشارات لفظية ثابتة ومتعمدة أطلقنا عليها "الإشارات الدقيقة" لإبقاء انتباه الطالب بعيدًا عن الأحاديث الذهنية التي تصيب العقل بعد الصدمة. هذه الإشارات لا توجه الجسد فحسب ، بل توجه عقل وروح الطلاب.  تتضمن الطريقة تعليمات التنظيم الذاتي ، والتنفس ، والنظرة ، والتصورات ، والتأكيدات. لا تتمثل مهمتنا في تجنب كل المحفزات ، التي قد تكون مستحيلة ، ولكن تقليل مخاطر المحفزات ومساعدة الأشخاص في العثور على مورد للسلامة عند تشغيلها. إذا تمكنوا من القيام بذلك على السجادة ، فيمكنهم فعل ذلك في العالم. وتنتهي الطريقة بتأمل موجه مريح للغاية ، مع الإذن بالجلوس أو الاستلقاء أو فتح العينين أو إغلاقهما. القصد من ذلك هو الشعور بالأمان وتبني طريقة مسح الجسم هذه لإعادة توصيل الجسم المنفصل بعقل وروح الطالب.

About TRY Global

شركاؤنا العالميين

yay.jpeg
emma logo.png
kulturvan logo.jpeg
yazda logo.png
snehalaya.jpeg
dcschools.gif
dolsa.png
mind aid
lotusflower.png
catholiccharitieslogo.jpg
edc.png
FYF logo.png
bottom of page

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-16 at 10.54.25 PM (1).jpeg

Our Story

Our Mission is to use neuroscience and yoga to create healing worldwide; educating, advocating, inspiring, and training individuals in the TRY method of yoga science.

In 2016, the TRY Method was created by Joyce and Darwin Bosen in the US, carefully pieced together with the help of Dr. Nicole Anders of the Las Vegas VA to treat Joyce's PTSD following the tragic death of her son. When doctors saw that Joyce's symptoms were drastically improving because of her practicing this method, they asked her to teach to other survivors, which evolved into Trauma Recovery Yoga.

The method has now been taught all around the world to survivors of all types of trauma, and the impact is profound, as research now shows.

TRY Global is based in the Kurdistan Region of Iraq, and was founded in 2021 by Brenda Hershey, formerly TRY's Director of Community Engagement. After several years of humanitarian work with displaced populations in the region, she noticed the complete absence of mind-body methods and holistic support for people who survived unimaginable tragedies and were still navigating lives of poverty. TRY Global was birthed out of this need to help these vulnerable populations find a sense of peace and safety in their minds and bodies by incorporating the body in their recovery and educating them on the science and psychology behind the method.

The TRY Global team now serves survivors of the Yazidi genocide, orphans, Syrian refugees, handicapped and elderly individuals, vulnerable host community members, local humanitarians, and more.

About the TRY Method

 What makes the TRY method unique is its grounding in neuroscience and understanding of how the brain processes trauma. Studies show that, in addition to top-down approaches (talk therapy), a bottom-up approach (somatic therapy) is necessary to fully process unresolved traumas- that's where TRY comes in. 

 

Containing much more than yoga postures, it integrates many carefully thought out, researched and proven techniques in a very specific yoga sequence that inspires a feeling of safety and connection. The method is easily adapted to be accessible to all levels young and old, including chair- or bed-bound individuals.

The method is comprised of techniques that with regular practice will help those suffering from insomnia, anxiety, panic attacks, suicidal thoughts, shallow breath, social anxiety, hypervigilance, involuntary thoughts, flashbacks and other effects of trauma being held in the body. These techniques are delivered in a yoga flow that helps to rebalance the parasympathetic and sympathetic nervous systems, bringing about an overall feeling of wellbeing.

Each posture has been carefully selected; many common postures have been banned from this method as they were found to be too vulnerable or triggering to be effective for trauma. The instructor always begins with a very clear explanation of what to expect. Predictability is key to helping those who have found the world to be unpredictable. Our instructor practices with the class and has very specific training on what words to use and not to use, setting up the space, and what touch is appropriate for these vulnerable populations.  The use of music and incense is strictly prohibited during our practices.

The instructor guides as they teach, using constant and deliberate verbal cues we have named “micro-cues” to keep the attention of the student away from the mind chatter that plagues the mind post trauma. These cues not only guide the body but the mind and spirit of the students.  The method incorporates self-regulation instruction, breath, gaze point, visualizations, and affirmations. Our mission is not to avoid all triggers, which would be impossible, but to lower the risk of triggers and to help people find a resource for safety when they are triggered. If they can do this on the mat, they can do this in the world. The method concludes with a very comfortable guided meditation, with permission to sit up, lay down, eyes open or closed. The intention is to feel safe and embrace this body scan method to reconnect the disassociated body to the mind and spirit of the student.

Our Global Partners

yay.jpeg
emma logo.png
lotusflower.png
snehalaya.jpeg
catholiccharitieslogo.jpg
dcschools.gif
sohf logo.png
dolsa.png
ITTA.png